Week 8&9 Italy and France

We had two weeks of Vacances (holiday/school break) so my mom came to visit me for the first week and then I went on a tour of France with my school program here for the second week. So, I’ve posted my adventures with my mom and my tour of France, I hope you enjoy (:

We started the week off in Paris and visited the Eiffel Tower. So Beautifully lit up, it was perfect.

IMG_0761

Then we found ourselves in Rome, Italy. Just kidding, this was carefully planned out by myself and my very helpful host dad who assisted me in picking a great location to stay in Paris and Italy. This is me and my mom at Mussolini’s Palace in Rome.

Spent some time at the roman ruins and went to the Roman Colosseum.

My mom and I inside the Colosseum.

IMG_0844

We spent most of the next day in Vatican City, at the Vatican museum, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter’s Basilica.

Hercules at the Vatican Museum

IMG_0902

Entering the Sistine Chapel, no pictures were allowed inside. Sorry ):

IMG_0909

This is the year of Jubilee which is every 25 years, so we entered the door in this year of Jubilee.

IMG_0942

IMG_0993

At St. Peter’s Basilica with my Mom

At the Vatican Post office, Vatican City is essentially it’s own country, so it has it’s own postage system and currency. That 50 cent Vatican euro coin is worth 25 European euro’s.

The Spanish Steps, Chanel, and Ice-cream at Piazza Spagna in Rome, Italy

IMG_1023

IMG_1017

To end our almost one week together, my mom met my host parents and we had a delicious dinner together that ended with my host mom’s home made
Tiramisu, it was Amazing.

THE FOLLOWING WEEK

We visited Mont St. Michel and the Chambord Castle, very beautiful. We climbed to the Abby at the very top of Mont St. Michel (on the left).

IMG_1041

Visited the Palace of Versailles and entered into King’s Room; Louis XIV’s actual room (bottom right).

IMG_1080

We rode on this Mechanical Elephant in the city of Nantes. It actually sprayed water from it’s trunk! This was at Les Machines de L’île (Machines of the Isle)

IMG_1056

Went to the Louvre Museum in Paris (in Paris again) and saw the real…

IMG_1049

Mona Lisa.

God is good.

Leave a Reply

